Szczegóły atrakcji turystycznej
Kategoria: Cultural Heritage

The Palace in Jaworze

The palace in Jaworze lies in a beautiful spa park, which now bears the name of Marshal Józef Piłsudski. The Classicist buildings were erected in the late eighteenth century, when the owners of the whole village were members of the Laszowski family. Soon, the local estate passed into the hands of the family of de Saint Genois d'Anneaucourt, who became famous for the establishment of a fashionable spa in Jaworze. Today, the palace houses the youth care centre.

ulica Pałacowa 1
43-384 Jaworze
Beskidy i Śląsk Cieszyński
na wsi
: Młodzieżowy Ośrodek
Informacje ogólne
: zamki/pałace/dwory
: whole year

do uzgodnienia telefonicznie

: w budynku mieści się instytucja publiczna

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

City audio tours
Zapraszamy na audiowycieczkę po Jastrzębiu-Zdroju!
Zapraszamy na audiowycieczkę po Jaworzu!
Sound files

Jaworze prides itself on the tradition of being a fashionable resort. Its origins date back to around the mid-nineteenth century. At that time, beautiful views, fresh air and delicious Žinčica, a drink made of sheep milk whey similar to kefir, attracted visitors from Bielsko, Cieszyn and further lying areas. They also appreciated the beautiful park, which is still the pride of the village as the Józef Piłsudski Spa Park. Old trees, bubbling water, playgrounds, an amphitheater and interesting sights make the visit to Jaworze a real pleasure.
The Roman Catholic Church dedicated to Divine Providence in Jaworze was founded by Arnold Saint Baron d'Anneaucourt Genoise in 1802. He was the first member of this family who was the owner of Jaworze. The church was erected in the Classicist style. From the outside, a centrally located, elegant dome merits attention. There is a parish cemetery next to the church. One section of the cemetery houses the tombs of the spa owners from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
The Evangelical Church located in Jaworze in Cieszyn Silesia, was built as one of the first after the Edict of Tolerance of Emperor Joseph II. Building The House of Prayer was successfully erected between 1782 and 1786. It was founded by the counts of Laschowski, who were the owners of Jaworze. The church lacks any definite style. In the churchyard Zygmunt and Jerzy Czop, the known restorers of the spa, are buried.
Jaworze is one of the villages of Cieszyn Silesia, which is particularly famous for its folklore and folk art, old crafts and traditions. In the 1990s, Mr. Zygmunt Podkówka started collecting old equipment in Jaworze Dolne, a district of the village. The collection soon turned into an open-air museum. The museum is constantly being developed. This place is worth a visit, and even foreigners already know about it.
The Museum of Marine Fauna and Flora in Jaworze Średnie is unique in the country. The museum operates at the Junior School No. 1 thanks to the efforts of its students and teachers. It was established through the generosity of one of the residents - boatswain Erwin Pasterny. He donated his collections of the fauna and flora of the South Seas to his former school. In 2011, an idea was launched erect a modern museum building.
The Wapienica Valley is an interesting wildlife area. It is part of the Silesian Beskids located in a close proximity to Bielsko-Biala (formally within the administrative boundaries of the city). There is a nature-landscape complex of 1510 ha. It was created in 1990. The valley is surrounded by picturesque Beskid ridges whose wooded slopes fall down towards the valley. The area is a popular walking destination for residents of Bielsko. There are several hiking trails running through the area.
zobacz więcej
Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail
The restaurant is located in a historic building, which dates back in 1896.
Chata Olimpijczyka Jasia i Helenki Restaurant is located in the heart of the large, charming Wisła.
The restaurant is located on Pszczyna market in a historic house, whose traditions date back to the eighteenth century.
Liburnia Restaurant was established on the site of the former production plant - CEFANY. When arranging the interior, th... więcej>>