Category: Accommodation

"Pawełki" Youth Hostel

The hostel has in offer 60 beds in rooms 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 persons including 4 double rooms with bathrooms and classrooms. The hostel also offers good sporting facilities: tennis court, volleyball, football, basketball, beach volleyball, indoor grill, fireplace, bike rentals, stables for horses, parking. The hostel organizes summer schools, colonies and camps.

street Główna 14
42 - 713 Pawełki
General Information
: hostels
: none
Contact data
: +48 34 353 37 16
: +48 34 353 37 16
: 60
: students, groups, PTSM identity card, less than 26 years
: bike rental
: car park
Conference room
: Yes
: whole year

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

In the small village of Pawełki, situated among the forests of the Upper Liswarta, you can find a fine, wooden church. It is a log cabin construction. The sanctuary is dedicated to Our Lady of Fatima. It has been serving the villagers only since 1956. Previously, it was a chapel dedicated to Saint Hubert, which in the interwar period was built by Count Ludwik Karol von Ballestrem, owner of the property in Kocice, in the nearby wilderness called “Brzoza” (Birch).
In the commune of Kochanowice, within the Upper Liswarta Forests Landscape Park, there are two natural sites worth seeing. One is the ecological site “Brzoza”, of which the major part is a pond of the same name. The other lies close to the natural attraction that is the place where the Rhododendron catawbiense grows. Both of these sites can be seen while hiking along a sevenkilometer-long natural path.
The palace in Kochcice not far from Lubliniec was built in the first decade of the last century by Count Ludwig Karl von Ballestrem, the owner of 3,300 acres of the local estate. The splendid three-storey building was erected in the neo-Baroque style in the center of a large park. Since the 1960s the palace has been used by the Voivodeship Rehabilitation Centre. The park also includes a historic homestead.
Few people know that in the second half of the eighteenth century, Silesia was a leader in the production of ... clay pipes. In 1753, a smoking pipe manufactory was launched by the company initiated by the then owner of the Lubliniec – Andreas von Garnier - in Zborowskie near Lubliniec. It manufactured even two million pipes per year. The plant was closed in the mid-nineteenth century. To this day, one of the four factory buildings has survived in Zborowskie. It is waiting for revitalization.
Wyciąg, co prawda nie znajduje się już na Jurze, ale oddalony jest od Częstochowy tylko 35 km. Znajduje w pobliżu wsi Kochcice. Stok powstał na dawnym żwirowisku, otwarto go w 2006 roku.
Ciasna is a village on the edge of the Silesian Voivodeship, which in the interwar period was a German settlement on the German-Polish border. The local castle was built in the early twentieth century, on the initiative of the Kitzing family. Unfortunately, due to a fire in 1943 and the ill-considered renovation, the residence lost its stylish features. The palace is not open to the public. Today, it houses a children's home.
See more
Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail
Two-storey restaurant tempts with its own beer and exceptional cuisine with well-known regional dishes such as buttermil... More>>
The restaurant is located in a city centre, in historic cellars of City Hall.
Tarnowskie Góry
Restauracja Hotel Opera to dobra kuchnia i profesjonalna obsługa. Restauracja gwarantuje produkty najwyższej jakości, pr... More>>