double rooms, rooms for three. All of them with washbasins
meals in a school canteen
sanitary facilities on each floor
halls equipped with TV, DVD and games (billiards, table tennis),
computer rooms with free internet access (2 rooms, 16 computers)
kitchen on each floor
playing field, gym
street Krakusa 16
Tourist region: Silesia
Location: in the city/town
: other accommodation facilities
: 32 2306831 wew. 372
: 32 230 68 31
: in offer: double rooms, rooms for three. All of them with washbasins, meals in a school canteen, sanitary facilities on each floor, halls equipped with TV, DVD and games (billiards, table tennis), computer rooms with free internet access (2 rooms, 16 computers), kitchen on each floor, library
playing field, gym.
A4 Bus, stop by Zespół Szkół Techniczno-Informatycznych (previously named Zespół Szkół Kolejowych) - Chorzowska street. Or by buses running between Gliwice and Zabrze, stop next to pharmacy - Dabrowskiego street.
: whole year
Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.
The Church of Christ the King in Gliwice is one of the most interesting interwar, sacral buildings in Silesia. The church was built in the district of Zatorze in 1934-35. It is made of brick. It was designed by the architect Karl Mayr, who gave an expressionist-modernist shape to it. Inside the church there are very interesting, original, pre-war stained glass windows and a fresco depicting Christ the King (by Karl Platzek).
The history of the Gliwice Jews dates back to the seventeenth century, but in greater numbers, they began to settle here a hundred year later. The first synagogue was founded in 1812, and in 1861, another one was opened. The new Jewish cemetery, located at Poniatowski street, was founded in 1902 - 1903, because due to the tremendous growth of the Jewish population the old cemetery at Na Piasku Street became too small. Originally, the new cemetery area was 2.5 hectares.
Dom Pamięci Żydów Górnośląskich to nowo utworzony oddział Muzeum w Gliwicach, powstały w dawnym domu przedpogrzebowym, mieszczącym się na terenie cmentarza żydowskiego. Budynek znajduje się w gliwickiej dzielnicy Zatorze przy ul. Poniatowskiego, obok Cmentarza Lipowego.
The Church of the Holy Family in Gliwice located in district of Zatorze was built in the years 1899-1901, when heavy industry was developing rapidly on hitherto agricultural land between Zabrze and Gliwice, and workers’ settlements were being built near the factories. The neo-Gothic church designed on a Greek cross was erected thanks to the funds of Oscar Huldschinsky, the then owner of the nearby steel mill (formerly "Gliwice", then "May 1").
The Metallurgical Cemetery at Robotnicza Street is one
of the oldest graveyards in Gliwice. It was founded by the
management board of the Royal Iron Foundry in the
early nineteenth century. It is the final resting place of
mill workers - masters, engineers and designers of art
castings and residents of the district. John Baildon and
Theodore Kalide are buried here. The cemetery was
vandalized after the Second World War.
The present building of the Faculty of Energy and
Environmental Engineering of the Silesian University
of Technology is one of the most spectacular
manifestations of German Functionalist architecture
in Silesia, enriched with elements of Expressionism.
The building was erected in 1927-1930, for the
Joseph von Eichendorff National Higher Secondary
School. The project was developed under the
direction of Karl Schabik, a city construction adviser.
Coal mine Shaft Maciej is a complex of buildings of the former coal mine "Concordia", which is situated in the district...
Coal mine Shaft Maciej is a complex of buildings of the former coal mine "Concordia", which is situated in the district of Zabrze - Maciejów. The interiors refer to the trends of post-industrial buildings. Here you can try an excellent meal and feel the unique atmosphere of this place.
The Italian word Collin means hill, and the restaurant is located under the hill in Zbrosławice. It is here that a uniqu...
The Italian word Collin means hill, and the restaurant is located under the hill in Zbrosławice. It is here that a unique place has been built over the last 9 years. The owners are restaurateurs from Silesia: Zbigniew and Beata Tucholscy, which is why tradition had to appear here, although the restaurant follows global trends.