Szczegóły atrakcji turystycznej
Kategoria: Cultural Heritage

The Palace in Borynia

One of the Silesian magnate’s residences is a palace located in Borynia near Jastrzębie Zdrój. The palace is a rectangular Classicist building with some Baroque elements. It was built in the second half of the eighteenth century. It is a two-storey residence, covered with a mansard roof. There is a small park surrounding the palace, where you can find many monumental trees, including a 600 year-old oak.

ulica Górna 22
44-330 Jastrzębie-Zdrój
Region Rybnicko-Raciborski
w mieście
Informacje ogólne
: zamki/pałace/dwory
: whole year

tylko z zewnątrz

: teren prywatny

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.


Zobacz też wirtualne wycieczki

Sound files

The church of All Saints in Jastrzębie Zdrój is located in the district Szeroka, in the northern part of the city. The parish of Szeroka was founded at the turn of the thirteenth and fourteenth centuries. By the end of the eighteenth century, a small wooden church served the faithful. The brick church was built in the years 1796-1801. It is a Baroque-Classicist building. Inside, there are antique furnishings - mostly from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
In front of the Coal Mine "Borynia-Zofiówka" in Jastrzębie Zdrój, we can see a monument, which commemorates the Jastrzębie Agreement of 3 September 1980. The agreement was part of so-called August Agreements concluded between the communist authorities and the citizens. The monument was erected spontaneously and unveiled on the first anniversary of the Agreement. It was designed by Joachim Paruzel, a local miner. A short thereafter, during the martial law, the communists brutally suppressed the strike in the mine.
Amateur art painting has a rich tradition in Upper Silesia. One of the greatest artists was Ludwik Holesz (died in 1999), whose paintings can be found in numerous domestic and foreign collections. Every day, he worked as a miner in the mine "Moszczenica", and in his spare time he painted original pictures. You can see them in the gallery, which was opened in the family home of Ludwig Holesz in Świerklany, in 1986. His wife, daughter and grandson also deal with art.
Park Wodny AQUARION - bo tak nazwano nowy twór w żorskiej architekturze miejskiej - otwarto dla użytkowników 28 stycznia 2012 roku o 6.00 rano.
In Baranowice, the largest district of Żory, situated just south of the city center, there is an interesting monument which now awaits restoration. This is a palace, which dates back to the seventeenth century and its present-day look results from the nineteenth-century construction, when its then owner was the administrative head of Rybnik - Emil Baron de Senegas Durant. The building was erected on a rectangular plan, and its elegant northern façade is decorated with projections and fine gables.
The Municipal Museum in Żory is a young institution, founded only in 2000, at the initiative of local authorities, members of the Society of Friends of the Town of Żory and Lucian Buchalik, then director of the Municipal Cultural Center. The main aim of the museum is to collect items relating to the history of Żory.
zobacz więcej
Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail
The restaurant is located next to the road number 81 (Wisła – Katowice) which makes reaching there very convenient. The ... więcej>>
The tradition of the Inn in Brzeźce dates back to 1640. Today restaurant is a continuation of the family tradition and w... więcej>>
This restaurant has an elegant and spacious interior with summer patio. It is located in a charming place next to Rybnic... więcej>>
It is a family confectionery that was founded in early 1990s.
Cyprianówka – to zdaniem odwiedzających nas gości niezwykle urokliwe miejsce. Dom z kilkunastoma pokojami wyposażony w stylowe meble pozwoli odnaleźć Państwu ciszę, spokój a jednocześnie komfort.
zobacz więcej