The historic chapel and the wooden bell tower in Czernichów is one of the characteristic, sacral monuments of the Beskid landscape. The chapel dates from the eighteenth century. It is made of brick and covered with a roof of shingles. The wooden belfry is a post and beam construction, whose sloping walls are covered with wooden boards. The tower is protected with a shingled roof with a lantern, in which you can see a bell with an interesting history. From the side of the road, over the door, there is some space created for the chapel with a statue of the Virgin Mary.
The Porąbka dam on the Soła river looks both impressive
and elegant. In the interwar period, when it was
constructed, it was considered the height of
technological sophistication. Gabriel Narutowicz, who
later became President of Poland, worked on the design
of the dam. It was built with much effort to prevent
catastrophic flooding in the Soła river valley. After the
Second World War, a small power plant was built on the
Józef Hulka, born 1926, is one of the most original and
versatile Polish folk artists. He is painter, sculptor, builder of
Christmas cribs and masks. He writes verse and prose. His
works are in numerous national and international
collections. The artist was honored with prestigious awards,
including the prize named after Oskar Kolberg. His works
can be seen in the museum, which is located in his home
village of Łękawica.
There are only a few remains of the castle of Wołek today. The fortress was built in the fourteenth century, and once stood on the hill of the small range of Bujakowski Groń (also called Mount Bujakowska), over the valley of the Soła river, in Kobiernice, in the Little Beskids. Its history was not long, but turbulent. The ruins are rarely visited by touriSt The hikers who reach the top usually wander along the local paths from the Soła valley towards Hrobacza Łąka.
The Church of Saint Andrew in Gilowice, in the district of Żywiec, until the mid-eighteenth century, stood in Żywiec in the village of Rychwałd, known today as the Marian shrine. The construction of the temple was completed in 1545, and it was consecrated in 1547 by Bishop Erasmus Ciołek. The founder of the church was probably Krzysztof Komorowski. In 1756, this church was moved to Gilowice, where it was added to the tower, which had stood here before.
OFERUJEMY PAŃSTWU: Usługi gastronomiczne Przygotujemy dla Państwa pyszną pizzę oraz zapiekanki z ręcznie wykonanego ciasta,podamy je z sosami przyrządzonymi wg.sekretnej receptury Greckiej. W ofercie posiadamy również dania obiadowe,napoje zimne i gorące w tym szeroki wybór kaw. Możemy zorganizować grilla bądź Catering z wybranym przez Państwa menu. ORAZ: -Wynajem sali na uroczystość zamkniętą (uroczystości rodzinne, wieczorki, spotkania integracyjne itp. do 25 osób) -Wynajem sali na zorganizowanie szkolenia, warsztatów itp -Możliwość rezerwacji stolików na ważne spotkania -BEZPŁATNE WI-FI
Karczma znajduje się w Kobiernicach przy rondzie, na trasie Bielsko-Biała - Kęty - Kraków. Oferuje tradycyjną kuchnię polską. Pozostałe informacje: klimatyzacja, lokal dla niepalących, akceptacja kart płatniczych.