Category: Marked tourist route

Nieborowice - Łącza

author: Admin

Rowerowy, Żółty szlak turystyczny prowadzący z Nieborowic przez Smolnice, Rachowice do miejscowości Łącza. Większość trasy prowadzi przez spokojne lasy, obrzeżem Parku Krajobrazowego Cysterskie Kompozycje Krajobrazowe Rud Wielkich. Najważniejsze atrakcje turystyczne do zobaczenia przy trasie: w Smolnicy - drewniany kościół św. Bartłomieja z ok. 1603 r. z tryptykiem z 1600 roku; w Rachowicach - drewniany kościół św. Trójcy z XV wieku oraz zabytkowy drewniany spichlerz dworski z 1 poł. XVII w.

The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 70,00 [min]
Other possible ways to travel
Difficulty level Estimated travel time [min]
walking easy 310,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Total distance [km]
Total uphill distance [km]
Total downhill distance [km]
Total flat distance [km]
Total uphill altitude [m]
Total downhill altitude [m]
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Towns/cities on the road:
Nieborowice; Smolnica; Rachowice; Łącza
Trail length: 20,5
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 20,5
Districts: gliwicki
Voivodeships: Silesian
Amenities: information plates

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

See also
Łany Wielkie
This village of Łany Wielkie is inextricably linked with the nearby village of Żarnowiec, which was changed its location in the fourteenth century and became first Stary Żarnowiec (Old Żarnowiec), and later Łany Wielkie. The Church of Adalbert stood in Żarnowiec (Łany Wielkie) as early as the thirteenth century, and the present church dates from the next century, but it was later rebuilt many times. Inside the church, there are precious medieval frescos.
Kuźnia Nieborowska
The magnificent palace in Kuźnia Nieborowska, a small village located between Gliwice and Rybnik, was built by the then owners of a local, small ironworks in the second half of the nineteenth century. The architect gave the palace an Eclectic design with a predominance of Baroque elements. It is a one-story building covered a mansard roof with dormers. It is surrounded with a about two-hectare park. Today, the property is used by the Nursing Home "Zameczek".
The church of Saint Archangel Michael in Żernica the best preserved wooden churches in Upper Silesia. According to recent studies, it was built in 1661, and the tower probably already in 1518. The recently uncovered Baroque wall paintings, created shortly after the construction of the church, are of great value. They were completed in the first half of the eighteenth century. The building is a log cabin construction. The columnar tower was covered with a pyramidal dome.
The most impressive monument of Pilchowice is buildings of the former monastery and hospital of the Brothers Hospitallers of St John of God. They were erected in the early nineteenth century, and later expanded and rebuilt in the neo-Gothic style. Juliusz Roger, a recognized doctor and a social worker, worked in that hospital. Konstanty Damrot, a priest, teacher and poet, spent last years of his life in Pilchowice. He is buried in the hospital cemetery.
The church of Saint John the Baptist in Pilchowice was built in the years 1779-1780 and consecrated a year later. Its founder was the local landowner - Count Anton von Wengersky. The sanctuary is oriented. It was erected on a rectangular plan. On the west side there is a tower covered with a bell-shaped dome. In the vicinity of the several historic cemetery tombstones can be found.
See more