Szczegóły atrakcji turystycznej
Kategoria: Actively

The Siamoszyce Water Reservoir


The Siamoszyce water reservoir is located in the commune of Kroczyce, in the district of Zawiecie. The reservoir was built on the Krztynia river flowing near the village. It is a flow-through reservoir of an area of 20 hectares, situated picturesquely between high banks and a sandy beach. The reservoir, is a popular recreation destination among the inhabitants of Zawiercie. There is a resort on its bank.

Lokalizacja
Siamoszyce
Kroczyce
Jura Krakowsko-Częstochowska
nad wodą
Kontakt
: osrodek@siamoszyce.pl
: http://www.siamoszyce.pl
Informacje ogólne
: żeglarstwo, windsurfing i kitesurfing, kajakarstwo, rower
Dostępność
: seasonal
Rodzaj sprzętu
: jacht/żaglówka, łódź motorowa, łódź wiosłowa, rower
Organizator
Polska

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

Atrakcje
Trasy
Galerie
Sound files
1012
/Media/Default\.MainStorage/Poi/i2kocnnb.ef1\1012.mp3

Nearby
Szypowice
The beech forest in Szypowice and the Niwiski Forest near the village of Giebło is a relatively little-known special protected area of natural habitats created within the Natura 2000 network. It is located in an attractive tourist part of J the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland, near Ogrodzieniec and Kroczyce. There are protected forest communities comprising orchid and fertile beech woods. A very rare species of lady's-slipper orchid grows in the forest.
Giebło
The parish church of Saint James the Apostle in Giebło is one of the oldest churches in this part of Poland. It is dated from the twelfth century. The Romanesque church is an example of the characteristic monuments erected in the early centuries of the Polish statehood. The church survived unchanged until the early twentieth century, when it was rebuilt, but the body, in large part, has retained its original look.
Giebło
Giebło is located in the commune of Ogrodzieniec, on the road from Żerkowice to Pilica. It is an old town, mentioned for the first time in the written sources at the beginning of the fourteenth century. There are a manor house in the historic park and a Romanesque, twelfth-thirteenth century parish church of Saint James, surrounded by a wall. Archaeologists have discovered remains of a castle in the village. There are numerous roadside chapels and crosses, and an interesting bakery named „Podpłomyk”, cultivating medieval traditions.
Kroczyce
The beginnings of the parish in Kroczyce date back (according to written documents) to the twelfth century. Before the erection of the present brick church, there were two successive wooden churches here (though their history is not well known). One was destroyed by a fire. The other wooden building was founded by Piotr Firlej in 1427 as a votive foundation for the safe return after the Battle of Grunewald in 1410. The present church comes from the nineteenth century.
Piaseczno
Not far from Zawiercie, in the area of the village of Piaseczno, Mother Nature modeled a group of the rocks known as Wielki Okiennik, roughly translated as “Large Window”. The name speaks for itself. In the mighty rock wall Mother Nature carved out a window of about 7 deep, and of which diameter is 5 meters. The Eagles’ Nests Trail runs at the foot of the rocks, so tourists know this place well. But the rocks are the most popular among climbers. They marked out a couple of difficult trails here. The trails have graceful names such as "Chimney of the Astronauts”, "Super Action" and "Pillar of Silesia."
zobacz więcej
Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail
Kroczyce
The restaurant is located in a picturesque area of Krakow-Czestochowa Upland and offers traditional Polish, Jurassic an... więcej>>
Częstochowa
The beginning of the restaurant operation Złoty Garniec Inn is 2013. From the very beginning, the restaurant owners focu... więcej>>