The village Kamesznica, located on Żywiec, near Milówka, is a valuable relic, which is the manor and park. It was built in the years 1830 to 1833 with the foundation of Teresa and Marcel Potocki. It consists of several buildings and a park in the English style. Well maintained complex has been included in the list of monuments already in 1935, this team is on the right side of the road leading to Zlatna.
In the village of Cisiec, near Węgierska Górka, we can
encounter interesting traditions of manufacturing
floral compositions made of tissue paper, as well as
unique, local customs of carol singing, unknown in
other parts of the country. One of the most interesting
places in the village is a museum founded by Jan Talik.
In the museum, we can see the exhibits relative to the
culture of the Żywiec region, and listen to the stories of
the host himself.
Milówka is a popular summer resort. It lies in the valley of the Soła river, on the border of the Silesian Beskids and the city of Żywiec. In Milówka, on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province, there is an old wooden cottage with an original furnishing. This "Old Cottage" is a typical example of traditional architecture building characteristic for the land of Żywiec. Besides, it is one of the oldest buildings in the region. Legend has it that the Polish kings were staying here, including John Casimir escaping the Swedes and John III Sobieski on the way to Vienna.