The village of Milówka was for the first time mentioned in 1537. The origins of the village are related to both the Polish settlement (which from the lowlands up moved into these valleys, including the Sola river valley), as well as the settlement of the Wallachians, who reached the Beskid area from the east, along the arc of the Carpathians. The local, brick church was built in the 30s of the nineteenth century. It was erected on the site of a former wooden building dated from the seventeenth century.
Tłumy barwnych kominiarzy, żydów, cyganów, diabłów, niedźwiedzi czy koni wyczarowanych ludową fantazją. Gody Żywieckie to wydarzenie, które jest niemożliwe do porównania z czymkolwiek, co widzieliście w życiu!
Milówka is a popular summer resort. It lies in the valley of the Soła river, on the border of the Silesian Beskids and the city of Żywiec. In Milówka, on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province, there is an old wooden cottage with an original furnishing. This "Old Cottage" is a typical example of traditional architecture building characteristic for the land of Żywiec. Besides, it is one of the oldest buildings in the region. Legend has it that the Polish kings were staying here, including John Casimir escaping the Swedes and John III Sobieski on the way to Vienna.