The Stone of Evangelists on
Bukowa in Wisła is one of the nine so-called forest churches in Cieszyn Silesia. In the second half of the seventeetn century,
almost throughout the entire century, persecuted Lutherans from Wiśła and the
nearest areas held secret services in
this mountain refuge. Till today, an altar stone with carved signs of the cross and chalice has
been preserved on the forest glade.
Lieutenant Colonel Adolf Pilch was a soldier of the elite special-operations paratroops of the Polish Home Army called “the Unseen and Silent". The Lieutenant Colonel Adolf Pilch Museum of Parachuting is located in the Villa “Agawa”, located in the center of the Vistula. Piotr Wygnaniec had collected exhibits, which were first presented in 2003. The museum boasts of the country's largest collection of memorabilia related to the history of Polish parachuting - from the Second Republic to the present day.
Skis have been used for thousands of years. For centuries, they served hunters and were also used during the battles conducted on snow-covered terrain. The second half of the nineteenth century saw the development of ski tourism treated as a discipline and then a sport. The Museum of Skiing in Wisła has a collection of skis, among which we can also find old ones from the nineteenth century. Its exhibits also include the equipment used by Adam Małysz and other Polish skiers.
The wooden hunting palace of the Habsburgs is the pride of Wisła. This does not mean that their Imperial and Archducal Majesties were hunting in the center of the town at the foot of Barania Góra. The mansion had once stood in the forests of the Silesian Beskid, and it was moved to Wisła only in 1986. Originally, it had been built on the initiative of Archduke Frederick Habsburg on the glade of Przysłóp in 1898. He often hosted crowned heads, who loved to hunt beautiful birds - grouses.