Category: Marked tourist route

Szlak edukacyjny - Czarny - Ogrodzieniec

author: Admin
Ogrodzieniec – prochownia
Ogrodzieniec – prochownia

Szlak obejściowy dookoła starej rosyjskiej fabryki prochu strzelniczego. Po prawej stronie trasy widok kopców piaskowych oraz młody zagajnik sosnowo-świerkowy, dalej pozostałości murów obronnych. Szlak kończy się wejściem na szlak Czarny Józefowski.

The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
walking easy 20,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Total distance [km]
Total uphill distance [km]
Total downhill distance [km]
Total flat distance [km]
Total uphill altitude [m]
Total downhill altitude [m]
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Towns/cities on the road:
Koło Ogrodzieńca
Trail length: 1,4
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 1,4
Districts: zawierciański
Voivodeships: Silesian
Tourist regions: Kraków-Częstochowa Jura

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

See also
The commune of Ogrodzieniec prides itself on the most Ogrodzieniec powerful “eagle’s nest” - the fortress of "Ogrodzieniec" in Podzamcze. In the same village and the commune there are other very mysterious ruins such as the Powder Factory "Zawiercie". The plant was launched by the Russian Society of Gunpowder Production and Sales in Saint Petersburg in 1891. The plant manufactured blasting powder for the mining industry. It was destroyed during the First World War. To this day, remnants of the walls and cellars have been preserved on the site.
Ogrodzieniec is a small town whose origins date back to the Middle Ages. For centuries, it was developing in the shadow of the mighty castle "Ogrodzieniec", standing on the top of the Jurassic hill called Mount Janowski. The modern town center is located in the vicinity of Plac Wolności (Freedom Square), while the former marketplace is today’s Pilsudski Square, where there is the much rebuilt edifice, which once housed the town hall, and in its vicinity - a historic church.
The present church of the Transfiguration in Ogrodzieniec, stands on the site of a former wooden shrine of Saint Lawrence (which existed here since the Middle Ages to the mideighteenth century). The church was under construction off and on since the 50s of the eighteenth century. The last stages of the construction fell on the years between 1783 and 1787, when the owner of Ogrodzieniec was Jan Józef Jakliński. The church combines the late Baroque and neo-Classicist styles. The brick building has a lofty tower.
You can learn about the castles and forts of the Polish Jura in just several minutes in the Miniature Park Ogrodzieniec! With great care and knowledge, 16 fortresses along the Eagles’ Nests Trail have been reconstructed here. In a picturesque setting, at the foot of the ruins of the castle of Ogrodzieniec, miniature castles from the period of their greatest prosperity have been recreated, preserving the natural environment of each of the buildings. There are also medieval siege machines, and recently - a replica of the monastery of Jasna Góra.
See more