Category: Marked tourist route
Trasa nr 8 Ostępy Wielkiej Raczy
author: Admin


Trasa nr 8 Ostępy Wielkiej Raczy

The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike average 300,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Total distance [km]
Total uphill distance [km]
Total downhill distance [km]
Total flat distance [km]
Total uphill altitude [m]
Total downhill altitude [m]
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
Trail length: 59
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 59

See also

If someone is athirst for highlander culture, whose one of the most important elements is traditional pastoralism, should direct their steps to the Centrum Pasterskie (Sheephook Center) in Koniaków. It is located on the slopes of Mount Ochodzita, a vantage peak in the Silesian Beskid. The farm of Piotr Kohut offers a visit to this typical mountain hut, in which we can see the production of sheep cheese called oscypek and then taste it. We can also buy souvenirs in the local “highlander” shop.
"Chata na Szańcach" in Koniaków is one of the most popular Regional Art Gallery. For a few years, it has been visited by more than two million people! You can see a variety of works by artists from the Beskid Triple-village: sculpture, painting, glass painting, graphic arts and carpentry, and, of course, Koniaków laces. The pride of the gallery is a 140-year-old lace cap, and probably the longest trembita in the world, which is 11 meters long.
The Museum of Lace is one of a few galleries in Koniaków presenting the intricate craft. The museum was established in 1962 to commemorate the most famous lacemaker - Maria Gwarek. In the museum we can see the exhibition presenting the art of lacemaking - from almost 150-year-old women's bonnets to contemporary handmade products, such as lingerie and tablecloths. Of particular note is an unfinished tablecloth, made at a special request of Queen Elizabeth II.
Koniaków is famous for the crochet works made by local lace makers. One of the places where we can take a look at these masterpieces of folk art is the Kamieniarz-Kubaszczyk Museum. It was founded in 1984 as the Creative Chamber of Helena and Mieczysław Kamieniarz. The main part of the exhibition consists of the laces made by Helen Kamieniarz (1931-2007). In addition to the laces, we can also admire other works of the folk artists belonging to this family.
The Kawulok’s wooden cottage was built in 1863. It now houses an exhibition presenting the old household equipment and musical instruments, such as a gaida (bagpipe), a shepherd's horn, or a fujara, which is a large sophisticated folk shepherd's fipple flute .The interesting exhibits and the stories of the local guides have long enjoyed great popularity among tourists. It is located on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province.
See more


Pizzeria „u Kruka” to miejsce, gdzie w przytulnej, niemalże domowej atmosferze można posilić się nie tylko bardzo dobrą pizza, ale także innymi potrawami zarówno kuchni włoskiej jak i miejscowej. A wszystko to za naprawdę rozsądną cenę. Pizzeria znajduje się na parterze naszego pensjonatu w Koniakowie.
See more