Kategoria: Marked tourist route

Katowice - Lędziny

autor: Admin
Katowice - Ochojec

Pieszy, Czarny szlak turystyczny prowadzący z Katowic - Ochojca do Lędzin. Trasa rozpoczyna się na stacji kolejowej Katowice - Ochojec. Następnie prowadzi koło Górnośląskiego Ośrodka Kardiologii, rezerwatu przyrody "Ochojec" i dalej lasami aż do Lędzin. Warto w nich zobaczyć kościół św. Klemensa z II poł. XVIII w. oraz plebanię z 1788 r.

Główny sposób pokonania trasy
Poziom trudności Czas podrózy [min]
walking 260,00 [min]
Inne możliwe sposoby pokonania trasy
Poziom trudności Szacowany czas podróży [min]
bike 55,00 [min]
Szczegółowe parametry trasy
Całkowity dystans [km]
Całkowity dystans podjazdów [km]
Całkowity dystans zjazdów [km]
Całkowity dystans po płaskim terenie [km]
Suma podjazdów [m]
Suma zjazdów [m]
Minimalna wysokość [m n.p.m.]
Średnia wysokość [m n.p.m.]
Maksymalna wysokość [m n.p.m.]
Miasta na szlaku:
Katowice; Lędziny
Długość szlaku: 17,2
Długość szlaku w woj. śląskim: 17,2
Województwa: śląskie
Udogodnienia: parking

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

See also
Did Saints Cyril and Methodius, the Apostles of the Slavs, come with the mission of evangelization to Silesia in the ninth century? Tradition and many people say that the place where they could have preached the Good News was the hill named Klemensowa Góra in Lędziny. The hill, on which the church of Saint Clement stands, is clearly visible from Tychy. The shrine was built in the years 1769-1772, and it blended so well with the landscape that its image was even placed in the coat of arms of the city.
Hołdunów, an old village, is situated within the boundaries of the town of Lędziny. Its origins go back to the second half of the eighteenth century. It was founded by the protestants, who in 1770 moved here from Kozy in Cieszyn Silesia. In the same year a parish with a chapel and a school was established. Soon, a cemetery, which is one of the oldest Protestant necropoleis in Upper Silesia, was laid out. In the graveyard we can find the tombstone of Christian Ruberg, an outstanding, German inventor.
The wooden Church of Saint Valentine in Bieruń Stary is affectionately called “Walencink” by local people. Walencik means little Valentine in Polish. We do not know the exact date of its foundation. The first written mention of the building dates back to 1628 and comes from a report of the visit paid by Johann Hoffman, who was the last Protestant dean of Pszczyna. Therefore, the church is supposed to have been founded at the end of the sixteenth century or at the beginning of the next century. The wooden Church of Saint Valentine is situated on the Wooden Architecture Route of the Silesia province.
In Stary Bieruń old, which is the historic center of presentday Bieruń, there are material traces of the once presence of a modest but influential Jewish community. Most telling are the remains of the cemetery, which are located at Świętego Wita, on the Mleczna river. The cemetery occupies a small, thickly forested area. Behind the wall and the gate you can see about 50 tombstones, the oldest of which are dated from the eighteenth century.
In Imielin, a small town located just south of Mysłowice, there is an interesting, neo-Gothic parish church of Our Lady of the Scapular of Mount Carmel. The present building of the church was built in the postwar years, as a result of a significant expansion of the older building. The designer of the church was architect Jan Kapołka, stylistically referred to Gothic patterns that are characterized by peaks and turrets - pinnacles.
zobacz więcej