Łąka is a village lying in the province of Pszczyna. It was founded under the German town law at the turn of the thirteenth and fourteenth century. From its inception, the local parish belonged to the Diocese of Kraków. We do not have any information about the time of the original construction of the church, because it burned down in 1658, together with the documents stored in. We know that it was a church of Saint Hedwig. The patron of the new shrine, built shortly thereafter, was Saint Nicholas. The church is located on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province.