Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
System szlaków rowerowych miasta Zawiercie
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Skarżyce
WHERE TO:
Turza

System znakowanych kolorem Czerwonym szlaków rowerowych. Szlaki mają łącznie 30 km długości. Całość umożliwia zwiedzenie na rowerze malowniczych okolic Zawiercia. Najważniejsze atrakcje do zobaczenia: w Zawierciu - dworzec kolejowy, Huta Szkła „Zawiercie”, osiedle robotnicze TAZ, bazylika św. Piotra i Pawła, pałacyk Szymańskiego - biblioteka i izba muzealna; w Skarżycach - kościół Trójcy Przenajświętszej - Sanktuarium NMP Skarżyckiej; w Porębie - wieża wsadu wielkiego pieca z 1798 r., 700-letni pomnik przyrody - dąb szypułkowy, pałac-hotel „Bażanciarnia”


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 90,00 [min]
Other possible ways to travel
Difficulty level Estimated travel time [min]
walking easy 450,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
11,96
Total uphill distance [km]
1,32
Total downhill distance [km]
1,09
Total flat distance [km]
9,55
Total uphill altitude [m]
209,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
198,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
311,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
329,77
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
368,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Zawiercie; Blanowice; Skarżyce; Poręba, Turza
Trail length: 11,9
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 11,9
Districts: zawierciański
Voivodeships: Silesian
Tourist regions: Kraków-Częstochowa Jura
Amenities: campsites

See also

Poręba
The blast furnace charging tower or the socalled "Gichta” was used formerly to transport blast furnace charge for melting the ore. It was built from limestone slabs in 1798. An inscription, which was cast from molten iron in the first foundry and which bears the date of its construction has survived to our times. Some remains of the wall have also been preserved to this day. The tower is located at Fabryczna Street. The monument was entered into the National Register of Historic Places in 1975.
Siewierz
Modern Siewierz is a small town in the district of Będzin, which is crossed by the busy state road S1, the so-called “Gierkówka”. Few travelers realize that for centuries the town was capital of an independent duchy, and that the Bishops of Kraków bore the title of the dukes of Siewierz until the end of the Polish– Lithuanian Commonwealth. The ruins of the castle in Siewierz speak volumes about its paSt To this day, the walls of the fortress, the tower and the barbican have been preserved. An observation platform was set up on top of the tower in 2008.
Siewierz
The small, one-nave church of Saints Barbara and Valentine in Siewierz was built in 1618, as an infirmary church. It replaced the previous wooden structure standing on the same site. Inside the church, there is the equipment from the first half of the seventeenth century, among which it is worth paying attention to the Baroque altars. The portraits of the main patron saints of the church, Saint Barbara of Nicomedia and Saint Valentine are placed in the high altar.
Siewierz
The church of Saint Matthias in Siewierz stands near the Market Square, close to the castle of the bishops of Kraków, who were at the same time dukes of Siewierz. For centuries, it has served as a parish church of Siewierz. The first mention of the shrine comes from the fifteenth century, but it is known the church was erected along with the foundation of the city in the second half of the thirteenth century. It had a stone chancel and a nave wooden, which was turned into brick one in the sixteenth century. The present appearance results from the late- eighteenth- century reconstruction. The church is a BaroqueClassicist building. It is worthwhile that the Bishops’ Gate and an interesting entrance portal.
Siewierz
In Siewierz, a historic town full of monuments, located between Katowice and Częstochowa, you might want to find an interesting old manor-like house standing in Kościuszki Street, very close to the parish church. The house was erected by the Frank family, at the turn of the 18th and 19th centuries. The building is covered with a mansard roof. In the second half of the 19th century, it was the seat of the commune authorities. Currently, the building houses, among others, the Chamber of Tradition and Old Culture in Siewierz.
See more