Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Szlak rowerowy - Zielony - Góra Chełm
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Góra Chełm
WHERE TO:
Góra Chełm

Rowerowy szlak Turystyczna u podnóży Góry Chełm. Góra Chełm to wzniesienie o wysokości 440 m n.p.m. W jej okolicy znajduje się ponad 200-letni las bukowy. Góra ta jest często nazywana "świętą górą cyklistów". Nieopodal znajduje się słynna down - hillowa trasa zjazdowa, która jest jednym z etapów Pucharu Polski.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 15,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
2,30
Total uphill distance [km]
0,12
Total downhill distance [km]
0,27
Total flat distance [km]
1,90
Total uphill altitude [m]
24,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
44,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
361,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
374,57
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
387,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Hutki Kanki
Trail length: 2,3
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 2,3
Districts: zawierciański
Voivodeships: Silesian
Tourist regions: Kraków-Częstochowa Jura

See also

Ogrodzieniec
The commune of Ogrodzieniec prides itself on the most Ogrodzieniec powerful “eagle’s nest” - the fortress of "Ogrodzieniec" in Podzamcze. In the same village and the commune there are other very mysterious ruins such as the Powder Factory "Zawiercie". The plant was launched by the Russian Society of Gunpowder Production and Sales in Saint Petersburg in 1891. The plant manufactured blasting powder for the mining industry. It was destroyed during the First World War. To this day, remnants of the walls and cellars have been preserved on the site.
Ogrodzieniec
Ogrodzieniec is a small town whose origins date back to the Middle Ages. For centuries, it was developing in the shadow of the mighty castle "Ogrodzieniec", standing on the top of the Jurassic hill called Mount Janowski. The modern town center is located in the vicinity of Plac Wolności (Freedom Square), while the former marketplace is today’s Pilsudski Square, where there is the much rebuilt edifice, which once housed the town hall, and in its vicinity - a historic church.
Ogrodzieniec
The present church of the Transfiguration in Ogrodzieniec, stands on the site of a former wooden shrine of Saint Lawrence (which existed here since the Middle Ages to the mideighteenth century). The church was under construction off and on since the 50s of the eighteenth century. The last stages of the construction fell on the years between 1783 and 1787, when the owner of Ogrodzieniec was Jan Józef Jakliński. The church combines the late Baroque and neo-Classicist styles. The brick building has a lofty tower.
See more