Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Szlak rowerowy - Niebieski - Mokrus - Morsko
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Mokrus
WHERE TO:
Morsko

Mokrus należy do Gminy Ogrodzieniec. Położony jest w obszarze Parku Krajobrazowego Orlich Gniazd. Ozdobą wsi jest zadbany staw z pomostem oraz stare kapliczki. Szlak rowerowy wiedzie przez obszar Gminy Kroczyce. Prowadzi do Kroczyc, dalej do Siamoszyc. W Siamoszycach funkcjonuje kąpielisko i znajduje się miejsce wypoczynkowe. Trasa kończy się w Morsku na parkingu pod ruinami zamku Bąkowiec. Z zamku wybudowanego w XIV w. na wyniosłej skale roztacza się wspaniały widok na Górę Zborów, zaś ze szczytu skał okalających zamek można dojrzeć Górę Janowskiego z ruinami Zamku Ogrodzienieckiego.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 80,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
14,30
Total uphill distance [km]
2,69
Total downhill distance [km]
3,79
Total flat distance [km]
7,83
Total uphill altitude [m]
213,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
270,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
308,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
327,35
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
418,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Mokrus, Kroczyce, Morsko
Trail length: 14,27
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 14,27
Districts: zawierciański
Voivodeships: Silesian
Tourist regions: Kraków-Częstochowa Jura

See also

Giebło
The parish church of Saint James the Apostle in Giebło is one of the oldest churches in this part of Poland. It is dated from the twelfth century. The Romanesque church is an example of the characteristic monuments erected in the early centuries of the Polish statehood. The church survived unchanged until the early twentieth century, when it was rebuilt, but the body, in large part, has retained its original look.
Giebło
Giebło is located in the commune of Ogrodzieniec, on the road from Żerkowice to Pilica. It is an old town, mentioned for the first time in the written sources at the beginning of the fourteenth century. There are a manor house in the historic park and a Romanesque, twelfth-thirteenth century parish church of Saint James, surrounded by a wall. Archaeologists have discovered remains of a castle in the village. There are numerous roadside chapels and crosses, and an interesting bakery named „Podpłomyk”, cultivating medieval traditions.
Biskupice
In the present Silesian voivodeship we can see a few interesting cemeteries from the times of WW1, which took a bloody toll in this region as well. One of the largest graveyards is situated in Biskupice, a western part of the town of Pilica, in the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland. Nearly 1000 soldiers of the Austro-Hungarian and Russian armies may be buried here. They perished in the battle between Częstochowa and Kraków at the end of 1914.
Pilica
The palace of Pilica, also called the castle, is a building consisting of four wings and a courtyard, and it is surrounded by fortified bastions. The residence, whose origins are lost in the darkness of history, underwent many reconstructions. The palace complex including gates, a carriage house and an outbuilding is now significantly devastated. The property is surrounded by a park with specimens of trees, some of which are considered natural monuments.
Biskupice
One of the monuments of Pilica is a church and a monastery of the Observant Franciscan Friars in Pilica Biskupice. The monastery was founded by the widow of Prince Konstanty Sobieski - Maria Sobieska nee Wessel, owner of Pilica, at the end of the first half of the eighteenth century. She also donated a sixteenthcentury copy of the icon of Our Lady of the Snows to the Order. The image, which can be found in the monastery church, much venerated.
See more