The miraculous image of Our Lady of the
Rosary is venerated in the sanctuary in
Mrzygłód (once a town city, now a district of
Myszków). It was brought here by the
Dominicans from Kraków in the middle of the
seventeenth century, and placed in the newly
erected parish church in the years 1644 to
1653. The sanctuary was built in the
Renaissance and Baroque styles. In the
Baroque interior there are beautiful, richly
The mansion of August Schmelzer, also called the Industrialist’s Palace, is one of the most beautiful historic buildings in Myszków. The building was put up in the second half of the nineteenth century for August Schmelzer, a Saxon, owner of a spinning plant and dye-works, which in the course of time were turned into the Company of Cotton Manufactory "August Schmelzer." The mansion house is Eclectic with a wealth of architectural details.
The Chapel of the Nativity of the Lord Jesus in Mijaczów, a district of Myszków, was built in the eighteenth century. It was part of the manor buildings whose owners belonged to the nobility of the Duchy of Siewierz. The chapel was built of stone and covered with a gable roof. A Baroque barrel vault with lunettes has been preserved inside the chapel. Today, the chapel is a subsidiary to the parish church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Myszków Mijaczów.
The blast furnace charging tower or the socalled "Gichta” was used formerly to
transport blast furnace charge for melting the
ore. It was built from limestone slabs in 1798.
An inscription, which was cast from molten
iron in the first foundry and which bears the
date of its construction has survived to our
times. Some remains of the wall have also
been preserved to this day. The tower is
located at Fabryczna Street. The monument
was entered into the National Register of
Historic Places in 1975.
Włodowice, leżące na Wyżynie Krakowsko-Częstochowskiej, w powiecie zawierciańskim, to stara miejscowość - wzmiankowana już w 1220 r. Przez niemal pięć wieków posiadała prawa miejskie, które otrzymała w 1386 r., zaś utraciła w wyniku rosyjskich represji po powstaniu styczniowym. Obok zrujnowanego, XVII-wiecznego pałacu, w miejscowości wart obejrzenia jest kościół św. Bartłomieja, który wzniesiony został na początku XVIII w.
Hotel Villa Verde Restaurant is located in the heart of Cracow-Czestochowa Upland, near Zawiercie. It is surrounded by forest and not far from two national roads: Katowice-Warszawa and Cracow- Zawiercie and airports in Katowice-Pyrzowice (27 km) and Cracow-Balice (75 km).