Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Szlak pieszy - Czarny - Mrzygłód - Poręba
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Mrzygłód
WHERE TO:
Poręba

Szlak ten stanowi odłączenie od zielonego Szlaku Tysiąclecia. Prowadzi na wschód od Siewierza w przysiółku Zazdrość – do Poręby (10,5 km), dalej do Myszkowa, następnie do szlaku zielonego: Myszków – Włodowice – Skały Rzędkowickie – Kostkowice (20,5 km), lub żółtego (7 km) aż do Zawiercia.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
walking easy 160,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
10,83
Total uphill distance [km]
0,93
Total downhill distance [km]
0,96
Total flat distance [km]
8,95
Total uphill altitude [m]
153,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
158,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
311,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
330,53
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
368,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Mrzygłód, Poręba
Trail length: 10,8
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 10,8
Voivodeships: Silesian
Tourist regions: Kraków-Częstochowa Jura

See also

Myszków
The miraculous image of Our Lady of the Rosary is venerated in the sanctuary in Mrzygłód (once a town city, now a district of Myszków). It was brought here by the Dominicans from Kraków in the middle of the seventeenth century, and placed in the newly erected parish church in the years 1644 to 1653. The sanctuary was built in the Renaissance and Baroque styles. In the Baroque interior there are beautiful, richly decorated altars.
Myszków
The mansion of August Schmelzer, also called the Industrialist’s Palace, is one of the most beautiful historic buildings in Myszków. The building was put up in the second half of the nineteenth century for August Schmelzer, a Saxon, owner of a spinning plant and dye-works, which in the course of time were turned into the Company of Cotton Manufactory "August Schmelzer." The mansion house is Eclectic with a wealth of architectural details.
Myszków
The Chapel of the Nativity of the Lord Jesus in Mijaczów, a district of Myszków, was built in the eighteenth century. It was part of the manor buildings whose owners belonged to the nobility of the Duchy of Siewierz. The chapel was built of stone and covered with a gable roof. A Baroque barrel vault with lunettes has been preserved inside the chapel. Today, the chapel is a subsidiary to the parish church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Myszków Mijaczów.
Poręba
The blast furnace charging tower or the socalled "Gichta” was used formerly to transport blast furnace charge for melting the ore. It was built from limestone slabs in 1798. An inscription, which was cast from molten iron in the first foundry and which bears the date of its construction has survived to our times. Some remains of the wall have also been preserved to this day. The tower is located at Fabryczna Street. The monument was entered into the National Register of Historic Places in 1975.
Włodowice
Włodowice, leżące na Wyżynie Krakowsko-Częstochowskiej, w powiecie zawierciańskim, to stara miejscowość - wzmiankowana już w 1220 r. Przez niemal pięć wieków posiadała prawa miejskie, które otrzymała w 1386 r., zaś utraciła w wyniku rosyjskich represji po powstaniu styczniowym. Obok zrujnowanego, XVII-wiecznego pałacu, w miejscowości wart obejrzenia jest kościół św. Bartłomieja, który wzniesiony został na początku XVIII w.
See more