Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Częstochowa – Łebki
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Częstochowa
WHERE TO:
Łebki

Częstochowa – Łebki


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 100,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
31,79
Total uphill distance [km]
6,32
Total downhill distance [km]
6,35
Total flat distance [km]
19,13
Total uphill altitude [m]
419,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
432,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
241,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
270,54
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
296,00
Trail length: 31,7
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 31,7

See also

Częstochowa
One of the Częstochowa sanctuaries is the church of the Divine Mercy, also known as the Valley of the Divine Mercy. It is located at the western foot of Jasna Góra. It is one of the younger centers of worship. It was built in the first years after World War II, when the Pallottines built a monastic house and a church on the site of an old brickyard. In the following years, a painting of the Merciful Christ, painted according to the vision of Saint Sister Faustina, was placed in the church.
Częstochowa
The church of Saints Barbara and Andrew the Apostle is located in the vicinity of the monastery of Jasna Góra, with which its history is closely associated. According to tradition, in the fifteenth century, the picture of the Black Madonna was stolen, and the damaged picture was abandoned south of the walls of the monastery. It was at this site that a small church was erected in the seventeenth century. Its distinguishing feature is the cylindrical tower. The church is also known as the Sanctuary of the Hurt Icon of the Lady of Częstochowa.
Częstochowa
The Museum of the Archdiocese of Częstochowa is the youngest of its kind in Poland. It collects a number of monuments of religious art, which come from different ages, including around 100 paintings and 120 sculptures and vessels and vestments. Many of the objects exhibited here belong to the collection of monuments, which was started by Teodor Kubina, the first bishop of the Częstochowa diocese in 1925. Therefore, the museum now bears his name.
Częstochowa
The Museum of the 600th Anniversary of Jasna Góra is one of the several exhibitions at the monastery of Częstochowa. The museum, located near the chapel of the Miraculous Image, in the premises of the former printing office, which operated here from the seventeenth century to the time of its closure by the Russian occupants in 1864. The exhibition, consisting of various departments, was opened in 1982. The idea of creating the museum was associated with the jubilee celebration of the foundation of the monastery.
Częstochowa
“Fortalitium marianum” – this was the name given in 1639 by King Władysław IV Vasa to the fortress of Jasna Góra, which is one of the many fortresses defending the borders of the Polish Republic.
See more