On the north-western edge of the village of Samborowice, near Racibórz, just close to the border with the Czech Republic, there is a restored, historic mansion that is surrounded by old farm buildings. The mansion was built for von Brebeck, the then owner of Samborowice, in the late nineteenth century. It is a one-story construction, but with a usable attic. The mansion is covered with a mansard roof. The west façade is distinguishes itself with a projection topped with a triangular pediment.
The imposing parish church of Saint Wenceslaus in Krzanowice stands in the vicinity of the market square of this small town, located in the south of the Silesian voivodeship. The building in the neo-Baroque style was erected on the site of an older, neo-Gothic church in 1914-1915. Inside, we will see eighteenth-century altars, a pulpit, and figures of saints, which come from the older church.
Krzanowice, a little over two thousand town in the district of Racibórz, was granted town privileges probably as early as 1265 and had a municipal status for nearly 700 years. In 1945, after the Second World War, the Polish authorities changed it for a rural commune. Residents regained the former status in 2001. One of their arguments was a preserved old oval layout of the town with a market and a network of streets.
The Church of the Holy Trinity in Cyprzanów near Racibórz was built on the site of an old, wooden shrine, which burned down in 1861. It was erected in the then popular neo-Gothic style in the second half of the nineteenth century. The church is adorned with a polygonal tower crowned with a pyramidal helmet. Inside the church there are original stained glass windows in the presbytery and the high altar manufactured in the Winckler’s plant in Wrocław.
The pilgrim church of Holy Cross of Pietrowice Wielkie lies on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesian province. It was built in 1667. It is a cabin log construction, and its gable roof is covered with shingles. Next to the nave and the chancel there is an outbuilding with a staircase leading the choir? The church
has an outer pulpit with a canopy, a porch and a vestry. The belfry, built in 1822, is topped with a spherical helmet covered with tin sheets, a lantern and the papal cross. Along the east and north sides there are arcades, which in the past served as shelter for the pilgrims.