Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Lubliniec - Piłka (nr 26)
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Lubliniec-Steblów
WHERE TO:
Piłka

Rowerowy, Czerwony szlak Turystyczna nr 26 prowadzący z Lublińca-Steblowa (Lipska Góra z Krzyżem Milenijnym) przez Lubliniec. Najważniejsze atrakcje do zobaczenia w Lublińcu – kościół z 1505 r. pw. Podwyższenia Krzyża Św., drewniany kościół z 1653 r. pw. św. Anny, muzea Edyty Stein i Pro Memoria Edith Stein, klasztor oo. Oblatów z pocz. XX w., kościół pw. św. Mikołaja z II poł. XVI w., Zamek Lubliniecki z XIII w. Po wyjechaniu z Lublińca szlak prowadzi szeroką leśną "Pilską Drogą" do Piłki.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 40,00 [min]
Other possible ways to travel
Difficulty level Estimated travel time [min]
walking easy 160,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
10,57
Total uphill distance [km]
0,82
Total downhill distance [km]
1,00
Total flat distance [km]
8,75
Total uphill altitude [m]
107,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
145,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
250,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
261,84
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
295,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Lubliniec; Piłka
Trail length: 10,5
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 10,5
Districts: lubliniecki
Voivodeships: Silesian
Amenities: car park

See also

Lubecko
In the village of Lubecko near Lubliniec there is a Marian shrine with the miraculous image of Our Lady of Częstochowa. An eighteenth-century copy painted on the metal sheet of the icon from Jasna Góra hangs in the main altar of the historic church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, which for the last few centuries has attracted pilgrims, mainly from the surrounding area. At the church a black gravestone of Franciszka Ciemienga, a charismatic from Kanus, captures our attention.
Lisowice
The Paleontological Museum in Lisowice is short, but interesting. Lisowice is known for the excavations conducted at the beginning of the twenty-first century, during which various remains of prehistoric animals and plants were found here. One of the most interesting finds which was discovered in Lisowice were the fossils belonging to the ... Wawel Dragon. A small museum has been operating here since 2008. In the museum there are, inter alia, special attractions for the youngest visitors.
Lubliniec
The wooden church of Saint Anne in Lubliniec was built on the then outskirts of the town in 1653. Its founder was Andrzej Cellary, landowner of Lubliniec. In the last century, the church building was on the verge of collapse. Therefore, in the years 1996-2004, it was dismantled and reconstructed. The one-nave building was erected in a log wall construction, with a roof covered with shingles. The interior of the church is in the Baroque style.
Lubliniec
The today’s church of Saint Nicholas in Lubliniec is a result of many phases of construction and rebuilding that took place in the following centuries. Originally, it was a Gothic building, but in light of the available sources, it is difficult to pinpoint the exact year of its construction. Later, the Baroque building was erected, which used the existing old walls. The successive works on the castle in the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries resulted in depriving the building of its distinctive style features.
Lubliniec
Lubliniec was a favorite town of Saint Edith Stein, Carmelite sister Teresa Benedicta of the Cross. She was born in Wroclaw. Saint Edith Stein came from a Jewish family. She was a well-known philosopher. Lubliniec was her mother's hometown, and Edith would come here to visit her grandparents and relatives. The memory of the Saint is cultivated in the town, where there is a parish Of this Saint, and the museum dedicated to her was opened in 2009. Edith Stein is also the patron of Lubliniec.
See more