Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Lubliniec (nr 852)
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Lubliniec - osiedle Lipie
WHERE TO:
Lubliniec-Wymyślacz

Rowerowy, Niebieski szlak Turystyczna nr 852 prowadzący z Lublińca (osiedle Lipie) przez centrum Lublińca do Lublińca-Wymyślacza. Najważniejsze atrakcje do zobaczenia w Lublińcu: kościół z 1505 r. pw. Podwyższenia Krzyża Św., drewniany kościół z 1653 r. pw. św. Anny, muzea Edyty Stein i Pro Memoria Edith Stein, klasztor oo. Oblatów z pocz. XX w., kościół pw. św. Mikołaja z II poł. XVI w., Zamek Lubliniecki z XIII w.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 20,00 [min]
Other possible ways to travel
Difficulty level Estimated travel time [min]
walking easy 85,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
5,52
Total uphill distance [km]
0,47
Total downhill distance [km]
0,49
Total flat distance [km]
4,56
Total uphill altitude [m]
69,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
63,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
248,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
254,70
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
263,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Lubliniec
Trail length: 5,5
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 5,5
Districts: lubliniecki
Voivodeships: Silesian
Amenities: car park

See also

Lisowice
The Paleontological Museum in Lisowice is short, but interesting. Lisowice is known for the excavations conducted at the beginning of the twenty-first century, during which various remains of prehistoric animals and plants were found here. One of the most interesting finds which was discovered in Lisowice were the fossils belonging to the ... Wawel Dragon. A small museum has been operating here since 2008. In the museum there are, inter alia, special attractions for the youngest visitors.
Lubliniec
While in Lubliniec, an old Silesian settlement founded at the end of the thirteenth century, you can see a local castle. The Lubliniec residence was built by the Dukes of Opole and Racibórz, and rebuilt in the seventeenth century in the Baroque style. The castle has an interesting history. King Władysław IV Vasa was, among others, hosted in it, and during the Swedish Deluge, the Jasna Góra image stored here. The castle was devastated during the communist regime, but rebuilt at the turn of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. It now houses a hotel and a conference center.
Lubliniec
The today’s church of Saint Nicholas in Lubliniec is a result of many phases of construction and rebuilding that took place in the following centuries. Originally, it was a Gothic building, but in light of the available sources, it is difficult to pinpoint the exact year of its construction. Later, the Baroque building was erected, which used the existing old walls. The successive works on the castle in the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries resulted in depriving the building of its distinctive style features.
Lubliniec
The wooden church of Saint Anne in Lubliniec was built on the then outskirts of the town in 1653. Its founder was Andrzej Cellary, landowner of Lubliniec. In the last century, the church building was on the verge of collapse. Therefore, in the years 1996-2004, it was dismantled and reconstructed. The one-nave building was erected in a log wall construction, with a roof covered with shingles. The interior of the church is in the Baroque style.
Lubliniec
The Jewish cemetery in Lubliniec located at 11 Listopada Street is a testament to two hundred years of Jewish presence in this Silesian town. The first Jews settled in Lubliniec in the second half of the eighteenth century. Soon, a religious community was established. In 1845, a small was founded where until the Second World War more than 1,100 dead were buried. Among them the grandparents and the older brothers of Edith Stein or Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross, were interred here.
See more