Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Lubliniec (nr 439)
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Lubliniec
WHERE TO:
Steblów

Rowerowy, Żółty szlak Turystyczna nr 439 prowadzący z Lublińca do Steblowa. Trasa rozpoczyna się na rynku w Lublińcu a następnie wzdłuż al. Solidarności biegnie w kierunku północnym. Najważniejsze atrakcje do zobaczenia na trasie: w Lublińcu – kościół z 1505 r. pw. Podwyższenia Krzyża Św., drewniany kościół z 1653 r. pw. św. Anny, muzea Edyty Stein i Pro Memoria Edith Stein, klasztor oo. Oblatów z pocz. XX w., kościół pw. św. Mikołaja z II poł. XVI w., Zamek Lubliniecki z XIII w.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
bike easy 12,00 [min]
Other possible ways to travel
Difficulty level Estimated travel time [min]
walking easy 55,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
3,58
Total uphill distance [km]
0,28
Total downhill distance [km]
0,20
Total flat distance [km]
3,10
Total uphill altitude [m]
33,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
26,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
250,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
258,01
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
264,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Lubliniec; Steblów
Trail length: 3,6
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 3,6
Districts: lubliniecki
Voivodeships: Silesian
Amenities: car park

See also

Lubliniec
The urban layout of the center of modern Lubliniec results from the city rights modeled on the German law granted by the Dukes of Opole. The market square, also called the Conrad Marka Square, and the streets running out of it are, in large part, lined with houses from the nineteenth century. The most valuable monument in the Old Town is the parish church of Saint Nicholas, whose present construction dates from the sixteenth century.
Lubliniec
Lubliniec was a favorite town of Saint Edith Stein, Carmelite sister Teresa Benedicta of the Cross. She was born in Wroclaw. Saint Edith Stein came from a Jewish family. She was a well-known philosopher. Lubliniec was her mother's hometown, and Edith would come here to visit her grandparents and relatives. The memory of the Saint is cultivated in the town, where there is a parish Of this Saint, and the museum dedicated to her was opened in 2009. Edith Stein is also the patron of Lubliniec.
Lubliniec
The today’s church of Saint Nicholas in Lubliniec is a result of many phases of construction and rebuilding that took place in the following centuries. Originally, it was a Gothic building, but in light of the available sources, it is difficult to pinpoint the exact year of its construction. Later, the Baroque building was erected, which used the existing old walls. The successive works on the castle in the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries resulted in depriving the building of its distinctive style features.
Lubliniec
The wooden church of Saint Anne in Lubliniec was built on the then outskirts of the town in 1653. Its founder was Andrzej Cellary, landowner of Lubliniec. In the last century, the church building was on the verge of collapse. Therefore, in the years 1996-2004, it was dismantled and reconstructed. The one-nave building was erected in a log wall construction, with a roof covered with shingles. The interior of the church is in the Baroque style.
Lubliniec
While in Lubliniec, an old Silesian settlement founded at the end of the thirteenth century, you can see a local castle. The Lubliniec residence was built by the Dukes of Opole and Racibórz, and rebuilt in the seventeenth century in the Baroque style. The castle has an interesting history. King Władysław IV Vasa was, among others, hosted in it, and during the Swedish Deluge, the Jasna Góra image stored here. The castle was devastated during the communist regime, but rebuilt at the turn of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. It now houses a hotel and a conference center.
See more