Routes

Category: Marked tourist route
Hamerla - Ławki
 
author: Admin
Attractions
Routes

graphs

WHERE FROM:
Hamerla
WHERE TO:
Ławki

Pieszy, łącznikowy, Żółty szlak turystyczny prowadzący z Hamerli do Ławek. Łączy pieszy, Zielony Szlak Krawędziowy GOP z pieszym, Niebieskim Szlakiem Hołdunowskim. Cała trasa biegnie lasami na południowy-zachód od miejscowości Ławki.


The main way of travelling
Difficulty level Travel time [min]
walking easy 65,00 [min]
Other possible ways to travel
Difficulty level Estimated travel time [min]
bike easy 15,00 [min]
Detailed route parameters
Name
value
Total distance [km]
4,36
Total uphill distance [km]
0,47
Total downhill distance [km]
0,41
Total flat distance [km]
3,48
Total uphill altitude [m]
74,00
Total downhill altitude [m]
77,00
Minimum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
253,00
Average altitude [m.a.s.l.]
262,75
Maximum altitude [m.a.s.l.]
269,00
Towns/cities on the road:
Ławki
Trail length: 4,3
Trail length in the Silesian Voivodeship: 4,3
Voivodeships: Silesian
Amenities: information plates

See also

Lędziny
Did Saints Cyril and Methodius, the Apostles of the Slavs, come with the mission of evangelization to Silesia in the ninth century? Tradition and many people say that the place where they could have preached the Good News was the hill named Klemensowa Góra in Lędziny. The hill, on which the church of Saint Clement stands, is clearly visible from Tychy. The shrine was built in the years 1769-1772, and it blended so well with the landscape that its image was even placed in the coat of arms of the city.
Lędziny
Hołdunów, an old village, is situated within the boundaries of the town of Lędziny. Its origins go back to the second half of the eighteenth century. It was founded by the protestants, who in 1770 moved here from Kozy in Cieszyn Silesia. In the same year a parish with a chapel and a school was established. Soon, a cemetery, which is one of the oldest Protestant necropoleis in Upper Silesia, was laid out. In the graveyard we can find the tombstone of Christian Ruberg, an outstanding, German inventor.
Tychy
The hunting palace in Tychy is one of the buildings associated with the successive dynasties of the princes of Pless such as the Promnitzs, Anhalts, and Hochbergs. It was built by the former in 1685, and was later extended by the next family in the second half of the eighteenth century. The third of the families, the Hochbergs, founded the Brewery Park next to it. Today, the palace is privately owned, and there will be a conference center and a hotel here.
Tychy
The City Museum in Tychy was established in 2005. As befits the industrial city, it is housed in the historic building of an old drying plant of grain stillage (spent barley grains) built in 1909 and located in the premises of Prince's Brewery of Tychy. The museum has organized several interesting exhibitions, devoted mainly to Tychy and its environs. This institution is a meeting place for people of culture and education and conducts publishing activities.
Tychy
"The tradition of brewing in Tychy goes back in 1629, which is marked in the beer label - under the crown prince. A modern brewery was built in this town by Duke Johann Heinrich Hochberg von Pless XI in the second half of the nineteenth century. It was later developed into one of the largest breweries in the Polish lands. The Tychy Brewery presents its history and today’s times .This is a combination of a modern museum with a tour of the modern facility and tasting a recognized brand of beer."
See more