DETAILS OF THE TOURIST ATTRACTION

Category: Actively
The Horse Riding Centre in Zbrosławice

On March 4, 1973, the first horses came to Zbrosławice, and so the equestrian center began. Over time, the Equestrian Center of the Academic Riding Club was turned into the Horse Training Center of the Academic Riding Club. In the complex there is a possibility of buying one-day package tours, horseback rides and carriage rides. The center organizes football or volleyball matches, makes a fire, arranges a karaoke or a disco. There are also other pre-agreed attractions.

Location
street Wolności 28
42-674 Zbrosławice
Zbrosławice
Upper Silesian Agglomeration
in the country
Contact data
: +4832 2337000
: +4832 2337103
: osrodek.jezdziecki@wp.pl
: http://www.zbroslawice.info.pl
: www.facebook.com/osrodek.jezdziecki
General information
: horse riding
Prices & amenities
: Price list on the Website.
Availability
: whole year
Organizer
Polska
Attractions
Routes
Galleries

Sound files

1356
/Media/Default\.MainStorage/Poi/n3ekvgt2.5n2\1356.mp3

Nearby

Zbrosławice
The church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Zbrosławice is one of the popular Marian sanctuaries in Silesia. In the middle of the fifteenth century, a small brick Gothic church (now the core of the sanctuary) was erected in Zbrosławice. Today, the Zbrosławice church has a Renaissance shape, resulting from the seventeenthcentury reconstruction. The Baroque interior is famous for its miraculous statue of the Virgin Mary with the Child (also known as the Maternity of the Blessed Virgin Mary), which was brought to Zbrosławice in the eighteenth century.
Zbrosławice
The palace Zbrosławice was built by the von Stockman family in the style of late Baroque about 1756. It was probably erected in place of the older buildings from the turn of the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. In the following centuries, the palace was being rebuilt, and now it mainly represents the Classicist style, but without explicit stylistic features. Today, the dilapidated building is closed and it can be seen only from the outside.
Kamieniec
Kamieniec is located in the municipality in the district of Tarnowskie Góry Zbroslawice. It prides itself on two valuable architectural monuments.The name of the village comes from the stone - limestone - which was used for centuries by the local people as a building material. Therefore,massive stone buildings developed in this region quite early. The sixteenth-century parish church of St John the Baptist and the old part of the palace Kamieniec are largely built of stone.
Kamieniec
Kamieniec is a village located in the commune of Zbrosławice, in the district of Tarnowskie Góry. On the hill dominating over the Drama river there is a palace, whose today’s appearance was shapen in the nineteenth and the beginning of the twentieth centuries. the Name of the village comes from the stone - limestone - which was used for centuries by the local as a building material. Thus, quite early developed on these lands massive stone building. Sixteenth-century parish church of St Nativity. John the Baptist, and the old part of the palace Kamieniec, are largely built of stone.
Zbrosławice
In the wood between Zbrosławice and Tarnowskie Góry underground waters flow from the tunnel "Frederick" into the so-called distribution station "Frederick", which conveys it, and after a few hundred meters, into the Drama River. The outflow of groundwaters was covered with an interesting brick structure the so-called "Miners Gate " in the early nineteenth century, Part of the "Frederick" is called the "Black Trout Adit", located in the park sanatorium in Repty Śląskie. It is open to the tourists who go in metal boats along a 600-meter stretch of the underground, between the shafts "Eve" and "New Year’s Eve".
Wilkowice
A Baroque palace stands in the village of Wilkowice (not far from Tarnowskie Góry). It was erected in the first half of the eighteenth century. Is owners were the members of the wealthy family of von Larisch. In the first half of the nineteenth century the palace belonged to Alfred von Koschitzki, a known social activist. The building was erected on a rectangular plan. It is made of brick and covered with a mansard roof. Its style refers to late Baroque.
See more

Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail

Zabrze
Coal mine shaft Maciej is a complex of buildings of the former coal mine "Concordia", which is situated in the district... More>>
Katowice
Restaurant "Kuchnia Otwarta" specializes in a traditional Polish cuisine, and all the dishes served are based exclusivel... More>>
Katowice
The restaurant sunlight is the hotel’s flagship, available not only for hotel guests. The restaurant, flooded with natur... More>>

Gastronomy

Wilkowice
The restaurant is located in restored agricultural premises dating from 1929. Classic brick vault construction and stone facade are stylish combined with modern elements of decoration. All this creates a great place for parties, suppers and business meetings.
Tarnowskie Góry
The restaurant is located in the complex of the castle in Stare Tarnowice.
See more