Category: Accommodation
'Fregata' Sailing Centre

The resort has 132 beds: including 36 seats in the pavilion of the hotel and 96 places in a year-round camping houses BRDA.

Part of the hotel:

  • Rooms 1 -, 2 -, 3 - bed rooms with full bathroom. Each room has a balcony, TV,
  • studio rooms with 4 beds (2 +2), 5-bed (2 +3), 7-passenger (4 +3) with full bathroom. Each room has a balcony, TV.

Part of camper:

  • wooden houses "BRDA" the foundation 6 bed accommodation with the possibility of 8 people, with full bathroom, kitchenette (fridge), TV and balcony;
  • house comprises a living room and two bedrooms. The living room includes: 2-sofa, table, 2 chairs, wardrobe, TV, each with two bedrooms on the second floor is equipped with 2 single beds.


street Żeglarska 1
34-326 Zarzecze
Beskid Żywiecki
in the mountains
General Information
: holiday apartments, holiday centres, campsites
: none
Contact data
: +48 33 863 35 63
: +48 33 863 35 63
: 96
: 132
: electricity connection, kitchen, shower, barbecue place, bonfire place
: swimming pool, car park
Conference room
: Yes
: whole year


Żywiec Lake was created by the damming of the Soła river in the 60s of the last century whose valley was divided by a dam. The southern end of the lake, located within the Żywiecka Valley, almost reaches the area of downtown Żywiec. The northern part of the lake (in the vicinity of the dam) occupies a narrow valley, cutting into the slopes of the Little Beskids. The Żywiec reservoir is used for producing energy, flood control and tourism and recreation.
In the village of Łodygowice near Żywiec there is a seventeenth-century church. It is located on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province. Originally, it was a chapel, which was enlarged in later centuries. The church was built in a log wall construction, with a shingle roof made of larch wood. The shrine has arcades, which in the past served as shelter for the pilgrims visiting it. It is one of the largest wooden churches in the Polish Beskids.
The palace in Łodygowice, sometimes also called a castle, is a nicely located monument, which is dated from the seventeenth century. The residence owes its present appearance to a nineteenth-century rebuilding. It deprived the palace of defensive qualities. There are, however, a number of the traces which remind us of its earlier function. In the palace park, on the small river Żylica, we will see remains of the earthen ramparts and a moat. Currently, the building houses several Institutions and associations.
The church of St Mark in Żywiec is a little bit less known monument of the city. This building was erected in the second half of the nineteenth century on the site of an earlier wooden church. The most interesting and historic items of the equipment of that older church were transferred to the National Museum in Kraków. Inside the church of St Mark we can see a seventeenth-century sculpture, instead.Aside from the church, while visiting this part of this city, it is worth an old cemetery with a neo-Gothic chapel and tombstones of distinguished inhabitants.
The Museum of Armed Deed of the land of Żywiec was opened in 2011. It was organized by the Municipal Cultural Centre and the Żywiec Club of the Polish Arms "Lech". A former German air-raid shelter from WW2 was adapted as an exhibition space. The exhibition displays, among others, weapons and equipment of the Polish Army in the years 1914-1945, and memorabilia from the Army operations in the Żywiec area.
See more

Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail

The restaurant is located in a historic building, which dates back in 1896.
Unique in Europe a log-structured tavern. The building is listed on the Wooden Architecture Trail.
Restauracja Chata Olimpijczyka Jasia i Helenki jest usytuowana w samym sercu pięknej, urokliwej Wisły.


RESTAURACJA ORCHIDEA to nowoczesny lokal gastronomiczny, który zaprasza zarówno gości indywidualnych jak i grupy zorganizowane na niezwykła podróż kulinarną. Obsługa zapewnia, że nawet najbardziej wysublimowane podniebienia zostaną tu zaspokojone.
KARCZMA ŻYWIECKA zlokalizowana jest w samym centrum miasta. To miejsce niezwykłe, o szczególnej atmosferze. Zadowoli smakoszy o wyrafinowanych gustach kulinarnych oraz wielbicieli tradycyjnego góralskiego klimatu.
The restaurant was founded in 1997 in Zywiec Kosciuszko Street in 1940 by Catherine and Maciej Meres.
See more