Chrząstów is now a district of Koniecpol, but earlier it was an independent settlement mentioned a long time ago, because in the 1136, when it was a property of the archbishop of Gniezno. Later, the local lands belonged to the Pobóg family who made it their seat. Initially, there was a typical medieval castle on the backwaters of the Pilica river. Later, a residence was built on a site (around the turn of the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries). It rebuilt several times in the next centuries.
The reserve "Borek" is located in the
vicinity of Kraków-Częstochowa Upland, in the
commune of Koniecpol. The protected area
includes a natural forest complex with a rich
stand of varied trees, among which we can
distinguish several communities, such as oak
and riparian forests. The reserve is a place of
several protected plant species. An
educational bike trail, among others, runs
through the picturesque countryside.
Koniecpol was granted a city charter in 1443. The town was founded in the vicinity of the older settlement of Koniecpol, at a ford on the Pilica River, which was important in terms of communication. The center of Koniecpol is a rectangular from whose corners streets run out at right angles. The layout of the buildings was finally settled only in the nineteenth century. The most interesting monument is the Baroque church of the Holy Trinity located on the north-eastern side of the square.
The village of Radoszewnica is located in the
commune of Koniecpol, in the district of
Częstochowa. The picturesque area around the
village with forest complexes and the Pilica
river, flowing through here, is an interesting
hiking destination, away from busy roads. In
the village, there is a palace renovated after
years of neglect. The residence in the present
form was erected in the late nineteenth
century, as a result of remodeling a sixteenthcentury building.
Podlesie is a village in the commune of Lelów, lying in the Włoszczowska Basin, adjacent to the Kraków-Częstochowa Upland. In the village, there is an interesting group of architectural monuments associated both with the local gentry and the parish. The local wooden church of Saint Giles dating from the eighteenth century is one of the monuments on the Wooden Architecture Trail of the Silesia province.
In Bogumiłek, a picturesquely situated settlement among the woods settlement near the village of Biały Lelów, there are a well maintained park and manor buildings, which are nearly a hundred years old. The mansion was erected by Antoni Schütz in the 1920s. Antoni Schütz was a member of the distinguished family who contributed to the economic development of this region. They came to Poland from Saxony in the second half of the eighteenth century. Since 1969, the manor has housed the Jan Brzechwa Special Education Centre.
Hotel Villa Verde Restaurant is located in the heart of Cracow-Czestochowa Upland, near Zawiercie. It is surrounded by f...
Hotel Villa Verde Restaurant is located in the heart of Cracow-Czestochowa Upland, near Zawiercie. It is surrounded by forest and not far from two national roads: Katowice-Warszawa and Cracow- Zawiercie and airports in Katowice-Pyrzowice (27 km) and Cracow-Balice (75 km).