The mansion of August Schmelzer, also called the Industrialist’s Palace, is one of the most beautiful historic buildings in Myszków. The building was put up in the second half of the nineteenth century for August Schmelzer, a Saxon, owner of a spinning plant and dye-works, which in the course of time were turned into the Company of Cotton Manufactory "August Schmelzer." The mansion house is Eclectic with a wealth of architectural details.
The Chapel of the Nativity of the Lord Jesus in Mijaczów, a district of Myszków, was built in the eighteenth century. It was part of the manor buildings whose owners belonged to the nobility of the Duchy of Siewierz. The chapel was built of stone and covered with a gable roof. A Baroque barrel vault with lunettes has been preserved inside the chapel. Today, the chapel is a subsidiary to the parish church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Myszków Mijaczów.
The miraculous image of Our Lady of the
Rosary is venerated in the sanctuary in
Mrzygłód (once a town city, now a district of
Myszków). It was brought here by the
Dominicans from Kraków in the middle of the
seventeenth century, and placed in the newly
erected parish church in the years 1644 to
1653. The sanctuary was built in the
Renaissance and Baroque styles. In the
Baroque interior there are beautiful, richly
The Jurassic Questa is a rock threshold, which stretches from the south to the north of the Kraków-Czestochowa Upland, from the vicinity of Klucze near Olkusz to Częstochowa. The most impressive part of the threshold lies between the villages of Żarki and Jaworznik. The picturesque voivodeship road No. 792 runs through the area. It is worth stopping on the hill of Laskowiec, which rises to 390 meters above sea level and almost 80 meters above the Warta valley. You can admire the beautiful panorama, and it is worthwhile to visit the ruins of the church of Saint Stanislaus.
Żarki is a small town in the district Myszków. It is the seat of
the urban-rural commune. Żarki is an old, medieval town,
which, according to the known written sources, received
town privileges before the year 1382. In 1406, Żarki was
again granted privileges by King Ladislaus Jagiello. In the
seventeenth century, due to a plague, the town changed its
location. On the site of a once existing wooden chapel, there
are stone ruins of the eighteenth-century church of Saint
Stanislaus, which are preserved and open to the public.
Hotel Villa Verde Restaurant is located in the heart of Cracow-Czestochowa Upland, near Zawiercie. It is surrounded by f...
Hotel Villa Verde Restaurant is located in the heart of Cracow-Czestochowa Upland, near Zawiercie. It is surrounded by forest and not far from two national roads: Katowice-Warszawa and Cracow- Zawiercie and airports in Katowice-Pyrzowice (27 km) and Cracow-Balice (75 km).