DETAILS OF THE TOURIST ATTRACTION

Category: Nature
The Cave "Wierna" in Niegowa

The longest cave yet discovered in the Polish Jura is the Wierna Cave, whose total length of the corridors is more than 1 km. The Wierna Cave is located in Ostrężnik, a small hamlet of the village of Trzebniów, situated within the commune of Niegowa. It was discovered in the early 1990s. Speleologists are delighted with its size and rich cave formations. The Wierna Cave is occasionally accessible to cavers.

Location
Niegowa
Niegowa
Kraków-Częstochowa Jura
in the country
Availability
: whole year
General Information
: caves
Prices & amenities
: admission free
Organizer
Polska
Attractions
Routes
Galleries

City audio tours

Zapraszamy na audiowycieczkę od ruin zamku w Mirowie do zamku w Bobolicach!
Zapraszamy na przygotowaną specjalnie dla dzieci audiowycieczkę od ruin zamku w Mirowie do zamku w Bobolicach!

Sound files

0770
/Media/Default\.MainStorage/Poi/cb4ncj2h.fzh\0770.mp3

Nearby

Janów
The cave is located in the “Ostrężnik” nature reserve at the foot of a great pillar of rock, on top of which there are the remnants of a medieval castle.
The cave is located in the “Ostrężnik” nature reserve at the foot of a great pillar of rock, on top of which there are the remnants of a medieval castle.
Złoty Potok
"Ostrężnik" is forest nature reserve, located in the commune of Janów, a few kilometers south of Złoty Potok. Within the reserve, there is a forested limestone hill. On the top one can see some scant remains of the fortress dating from the fourteenth century. A few hiking trails run in the vicinity. A trip to the reserve can be combined with a visit to a number of other monuments in this attractive tourist area of the Wiercica river valley.
Złoty Potok
“Diabelskie Mosty” (Devil's Bridges), located in the valley area of the Wiercica river valley (about 4 km from Złoty Potok), is a conspicuous, 15-meter-tall rocky outcrop. The rock is cut by deep slits, and in its top part there is a spacious cavity with a length of about 8 meters, forming a tunnel. Legends associate the Devil's Bridges with sorcerer Twardowski. It is also a place of the successful guerrilla action of the Home Army of 9 November 1944 - the assassination of the so called Bloody Julek.
Diabelskie Mosty, znajdujące się w rejonie doliny Wiercicy (ok. 4 km od Złotego Potoku) to charakterystyczny, wysoki na 15 m ostaniec skalny. Skała porozcinana jest głębokimi szczelinami, a w jej górnej partii znajduje się obszerne wydrążenie o długości ok. 8 metrów, tworzące tunel. Legendy wiążą Diabelskie Mosty z postacią czarnoksiężnika Twardowskiego. Jest to także miejsce udanej akcji partyzanckiej Armii Krajowej, z 9 listopada 1944 r. - zamachu na tzw. Krwawego Julka.
Złoty Potok
"Parkowe" is a forest and landscape reserve, just south of Złoty Potok. The most picturesque part of the Wiercica river valley, with rock formations, springs, streams and man-made ponds occupies a protected area of over 155 hectares. Almost the entire reserve is forested. In this area we will also encounter a few monuments. A lot of hiking trails, including Eagles' Nests Trail runs through the reserve.
See more

Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail

Zawiercie
Hotel Villa Verde Restaurant is located in the heart of Cracow-Czestochowa Upland, near Zawiercie. It is surrounded by f... More>>
Kroczyce
The restaurant is located in a picturesque area of Krakow-Czestochowa Upland and offers traditional Polish, Jurassic an... More>>
Częstochowa
Two-storey restaurant tempts with its own beer and exceptional cuisine with well-known regional dishes such as buttermil... More>>
Częstochowa
The restaurant is located in a city centre, in historic cellars of City Hall.

Gastronomy

Złoty Potok
W naszej smażalni ryb można zjeść pysznego smażonego pstrąga i karpia wraz z dodatkami. Mamy tutaj wodę źródlaną i mikroklimat alpejski, dlatego nasze ryby smakują wyśmienicie.
Pstrągarnia w Złotym Potoku jest najstarszym tego typu gospodarstwem hodowlanym na terenie Europy kontynentalnej. Stawy na rzeczce Wiercicy (Jura Krakowsko-Częstochowska) zbudował hrabia Edward Raczyński, właściciel złotopotockiego majątku ziemskiego. Urządzenie stawów zlecił najlepszemu ówczesnemu specjaliście - inżynierowi Michałowi Girdwoyniowi. Pierwsze stawy zarybiono w 1881 roku pstrągami sprowadzonymi z Kalifornii w Stanach Zjednoczonych.
See more